The Scorseses

The Scorseses is an eight-piece, horn driven progressive rock and ska band. Formed in 2009, the band consists of former members of past and current New Orleans based groups, Trombone Shorty, Slang Angus, Alone at the Wheel, and Jake Smith. Their sound has been described as ‘a highly eclectic group of styles, with focused guitar progressions and virtuoso-style bass lines beefed by a powerful horn section and keyboards” and “an even measure of radio-ready alternative rock and ska, occasionally spiced with funk for added groove and psychedelic flavoring, giving birth to a fun sound that is welcomingly familiar, yet distinct”.