Holiday Concert Schedule


Visit Followyourjoy.com for a complete list of holiday events, Reveillon meals, and hotel deals!

Christmas New Orleans Style Concert Series
St. Louis Cathedral
The Cathedral-Basilica of St. Louis King of France is the oldest Catholic cathedral in continual use in the United States. St. Louis Cathedral is located on Jackson Square in the historic French Quarter. All concerts are free and open to the public. Concerts begin at 6pm and last approximately one hour.

Monday, December 4, 6pm
Ellis Marsalis (Jazz)

Tuesday, December 5, 6pm
Javier Olondo presents a Celebration of Latino Christmas Traditions (Latin)

Wednesday, December 6, 6pm
Beau Soleil Trio avec Michael Doucet (Cajun)

Thursday, December 7, 6pm
Opera Creole (Classical Opera)

Sunday, December 10, 6pm
The Boutté Family (Gospel)

Monday, December 11, 6pm
Wendell Brunious (Jazz)

Tuesday, December 12, 6pm
The Zion Harmonizers (Gospel)

Wednesday, December 13, 6pm
Panorama Jazz Band (Jazz/World/Klezmer)

Thursday, December 14, 6pm
Christmas Organ Spectacular featuring Davide Mariano (Classical)

Sunday, December 17, 5:30pm
St. Louis Basilica Annual Christmas Concert (Classical)

St. Augustine Church
St. Augustine is the oldest African-American Catholic church in the United States and is located at 1210 Gov. Nicholls Street in the historic Treme Neighborhood. Free secure parking is available in the church’s parking lot – enter from Henriette Delille Street (formerly St. Claude Avenue). All concerts are free and open to the public. Concerts begin at 4pm and last approximately one hour.

Saturday, December 2, 4pm
Robin Barnes New Orleans’ Songbird (Funky Jazz/Soul)

Saturday, December 9, 4pm
Betty Winn and One A-Chord (Gospel)

Saturday, December 16, 4pm
Don Vappie presents a Very Vappie Christmas (Jazz)